Sebastian · update

My Baby is 10!!!

image

This kid here, coolest dude I know, just turned 10. I can barely believe it.

image

Ten years ago right now, I was a sleep – deprived mess. My 9.5Lb baby boy had given us a bit of a fright by turning yellow shortly after birth. It happened sooner and more prominently than is considered “normal” or “safe” so he and I spent some extra time in hospital so that he could sleep in a special cot that blasted him with light to help him break down bilirubin and so he could be monitored for complications. There were none and eventually we were allowed to leave.

image

Sebastian is such a great kid who loves his family and his video games. He is the reason I learned about Unschooling, and the Autism Spectrum, and all the different ways a child can break a pair of glasses.

image

I am so lucky to be his mom!!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

