update

maybe blogging isn’t for me

It’s funny – I love the IDEA of blogging, of having a blog, but I am terrible at the grind of it.

Writing isn’t something that comes naturally to me. I worked hard at making it something I was good at, but it isn’t my first choice for how I would like to spend my free time.

I would much rather be making, or drawing, or doodling. I would rather play UNO with my daughter or read magazine articles with my son. I would rather watch Netflix and sew. I would rather be working on new patterns.

So…

This blog is taking a new direction.

It’s not going to keep trying to be something I am not – ie. organised – instead it will simply be a place for me to chronicle my projects and occasionally gush about my awesome kids and babelicious husband.

It’s going to be more Livejournal and less Dooce. Because I am who I am and I do what I do… so here I am.

2015-03-21 13.53.11

Leave a Reply

